BUY FROM KIOSK

call a consultant

buy from phone

Gallery history

About Us

11.12 GALLERY is located at the CCA Winzavod, one of the first Russian cluster devoted to contemporary art. It moved there after several years since its foundation in 2005. There was also a branch in Singapore for a short time.
The heart and the soul of the 11.12 GALLERY is its founder and owner Alexandr Sharov. He is a driving force and initiative center of all ambitious ideas and concepts by which the gallery stands out qualitatively within Russian art community. Now it’s possible to reveal the corporate identity highlighted 11.12 GALLERY.
The gallery team is free to contact for new enterprises which divide the professional area and get to know more people with contemporary art. That’s why all issues, regarding the affordability of either the whole art content or the technical ways of its showing and implementation, are really important to the gallery. In 2020 the digital terminal was launched. In fact it’s online edition of the gallery located at CUBE Moscow as a specific display stand.
One more thing makes 11.12 GALLERY very special, namely a cooperation with regional artists and artistic institutions. Due to thew fact that artistic activities are really authentic and diverse beyond Moscow, the gallery focuses on it representing the artists from different parts of Russia Omsk, Ufa, Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Kaluga, Tver, Krasnodar, Ekaterinburg.
11.12 GALLERY cooperates with the main Russian museums and organises relevant projects aimed at popularisation of contemporary art. Among them, «Dvoegorsk» by Rinat Voligamsi and «Not Belong There, Not Belong Here» by Slava Ptrk at Moscow Museum of Contemporary Art, «Forever» by Damir Muratov at Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow. Also the gallery works together with the independent organisations, such as Triennale of Contemporary Art in Garage, Nikola-Lenivets, Museum Center Ploschad Mira in Krasnoyarsk, CCA Winzavod, CUBE Moscow, Triumph Gallery, Rostov Gallery, Miras Gallery, Levaya Noga Gallery, ArtEtage etc.
Besides non-profit projects 11.12 GALLERY cooperates with the organisations in finance and touristic spheres as well as the designers arranging about integration and decoration of high class places with pieces of contemporary art as part of the collaboration projects.
In portfolio of 11.12 GALLERY are participations in such international art events as Art Central (Hong Kong), DA!Moscow (Russia), CONTEXT Art Miami (USA), Art Miami New York (USA), Moniker Art Fair (USA), Art Wynwood (USA), Art Chicago (USA), Cosmoscow (Russia), Art Kiev Contemporary (Ukraine), Art Tbilisi (Georgia), Art Moscow (Russia), Art Stage (Singapore), Art Beijing (China), Art Manege (Russia), Art Vilnius (Lithuania).

founder, inspirer and permanent director of 11.12 GALLERY

ALEXANDER SHAROV

« … I was born in Moscow in 1964. In the 80s, I graduated from the Institute of Communications. In the 90’s I started the packaging business, which later, in the early the ’00s, allowed me to open the first showroom of contemporary art in Barvikha, where I exhibited the works of my artist friends: Lesha Alpatov, Max Basheva, Sasha Zhernokluev, Vladimir Semenskiy. In parallel, I began collecting art. Now I have about a hundred works in my collection (mostly from the beginning of the XXI century). I can’t cooperate with artists on principle if I don’t want to have their work in my collection. It is difficult for an ignorant person to distinguish between collecting and hoarding. I consider myself to be the second type: those who buy randomly based on emotions. A collection is

always a structure that restricts the freedom of choice: whether it is a period, and/or a technique.

Today, I can say that I happy with my success, because the works of artists of my gallery, who once started with me, now live in museums, large private collections, and are sold at international fairs and auctions on both sides of the ocean: from Miami to Singapore.

Quite quickly, within a few years, the showroom was reborn into a full-fledged gallery, which I named from the date of my birth: “11.12”. At the same time, I was lucky enough to settle it in the centre for contemporary art “Winzavod”, where we have been living happily for ten years».

Current projects

Exhibition in the gallery

Vladimir Kolesnikov

Gameboy

September 6 – 16 October, 2022

As if thousands of thunders in one place hit thousands of lightning from one cloud flashed.

Arkady Gaidar

The theme of rivalry and cruel games in culture is a fundamental vector of cognitive interests of a person who is still at the stage of personality formation. Along with the topic of death and pain shown during the development of reality, this topic is significant not only in the subculture of boys, it is also actively comprehended and “live” in the subculture of girls.

A school of morality is being formed in action, a kind of modeling of social relations, where only faces with a strong will that break out aggression are able to acquire autonomous behavior skills and internally transform themselves with the help of “games-grabs”.

The therapeuticity of the memoirs enables the artist to reconstruct childhood as a dream, the desire to fulfill the cherished dream of returning during complete clarity.

The works accompanying us build their relationships on the interaction of color lines, the exposure is based on emphasis relations of black and red. Like the world perceived by young, the memory of childhood is contrasting, dues, it is immense and unconditional, total, not in need of sympathy and understanding.

The works are sharp, sharp faces, often bordering on manifestation and challenging social norms, adding a discursive depth to the exposition field. This quality meets the logic of a conceptual narrative that gives rise to discourse outside the object.

Following this logic, it is appropriate to say that in the pictures of the world of all cultures, including their variations aimed at the culture of childhood, there are special configurations of “topics”, stable ideas, or “universal” that create peculiar intellectual “prisms”.

The nonlinearity of judgments and opinions about certain events, facts or phenomena acquires the status of contradictions, the resolution of which was the driving force of gaming culture.

Anna Tkacheva

Покупайте с киоска
покупайте с телефона

История галереи

О нас

Галерея современного искусства 11.12 GALLERY расположена на территории ЦСИ Винзавод, одного из самых первых московских художественных кластеров, куда переехала через несколько лет после своего основания в 2005 году. Непродолжительное время также существовал филиал в Сингапуре.
Сердце и мозг 11.12 GALLERY — Александр Шаров, основатель и руководитель галереи. Именно он — движущая сила и инициативный центр всех амбициозных идей и проектов, благодаря которым галерея качественно выделяется в российской художественной среде. За эти более чем 15 лет стало возможным говорить о сформировавшейся концепции работы, присущей только 11.12 GALLERY.
Команда галереи всегда открыта для новых инициатив, которые позволяют расширить область деятельности и познакомить с современным искусством большее количество людей. Именно поэтому вопросы о доступности как непосредственно художественного контента, так и сугубо технических путей его показа и реализации, звучат особенно актуально. В 2020 году был запущен виртуальный терминал, который по сути представляет собой электронную версию галереи, представленный в пространстве CUBE Moscow.
Также одна из особенностей 11.12 GALLERY — работа с региональными художниками и творческими инициативами. Благодаря тому, что визуальный язык за пределами Москвы самобытен и многообразен, галерея еще больше концентрирует его, представляя искусство художников из Омска, Уфы, Красноярска, Калуги, Твери, Краснодара, Екатеринбурга и других городов.
11.12 GALLERY сотрудничает с крупнейшими музейными площадками России, самостоятельно организовывая знаковые проекты, направленные на популяризацию современного искусства. В их числе выставки «Двоегорск» Рината Волгамси и «Не нужен там, не нужен тут» Славы Птрк в Московском Музее Современного Искусства и «Навсегда» Дамира Муратова в Мультимедиа Арт Музее. Также галерея работает со многими независимыми организациями, такими как Триеннале современного искусства в Гараже, Никола-Ленивец, МЦ Площадь Мира в Красноярске, ЦСИ Винзавод, CUBE Moscow, галереи Триумф, Ростов, Мирас, Левая Нога, АртЭтаж и другие.
Помимо некоммерческих проектов 11.12 GALLERY активно сотрудничает с организациями в банковской и туристической сферах, а также дизайнерами, договариваясь об интеграции современного искусства в оформление разных пространств в рамках совместных инициатив.
В портфолио 11.12 GALLERY участие в международных художественных ярмарках, среди которых Art Central (Гонгконг), DA!Moscow (Россия), CONTEXT Art Miami (США), Art Miami New York (США), Moniker Art Fair (США), Art Wynwood (США), Art Chicago (США), Cosmoscow (Россия), Art Kiev Contemporary (Украина), Art Tbilisi (Грузия), Арт Москва (Россия), Art Stage (Сингапур), Art Beijing (Китай), Арт Манеж (Россия), Art Vilnus (Литва).

основатель, идейный вдохновитель и бессменный директор 11.12 GALLERY

Александр Шаров

«… Я родился в 1964 году в Москве. В 80-е отучился в Институте Связи. В 90-е занялся упаковочным бизнесом, что в последствие, в начале нулевых, позволило мне открыть первый шоу–рум современного искусства в Барвихе, где я выставлял работы друзей–художников: Леши Алпатова, Макса Башева, Саши Жирноклюева, Володи Семенского. Параллельно начал собирать искусство.Сейчас в моем собрании около ста работ (преимущественно начала ХХI века). Принципиально не могу сотрудничать с художниками, если мне не хочется иметь их работы в собрании. Для человека несведущего сложно уловить разницу между коллекционированием и собирательством, но себя я отношу ко второму типу: тех, кто покупает хаотично, основываясь на эмоциях. Коллекция же – всегда структура, ограничивающая свободу выбора: будь то период, и/ или техника.
Сегодня же не могу не радоваться своим успехам, так как работы художников моей галереи, некогда начинавших вместе со мной, теперь живут в музеях, крупных частных собраниях; продаются на международных ярмарках и аукционах по обе стороны океана: от Майями до Сингапура.
Достаточно быстро, в течении нескольких лет шоу–рум переродился в полноценную галерею, которая получила свое название по дате моего рождения: «11.12». В это же период времени мне посчастливилось обосноваться в центре современного искусства «Винзавод»,где мы счастливо обитаем уже десять лет» .

Текущие проекты

Выставка в галерее

Владимир Колесников

GameBoy

6 сентября — 16 октября 2022

Будто бы тысячи громов в одном месте ударили и тысячи молний из одной тучи сверкнули.

Аркадий Гайдар

Тема соперничества и жестоких игр в культуре представляет собой фундаментальный вектор познавательных интересов человека, закладывающихся еще на этапе формирования личности. Наравне с темой смерти и боли, проявляемых в ходе освоения нами реальности эта тема является значимой не только в субкультуре мальчиков, она так же активно осмысляется и «проживается» в субкультуре девочек.

Формируется школа морали в действии, своеобразное моделирование социальных отношений, где только лица с сильной волей, вырывающейся агрессией способны приобрести навыки автономного поведения и внутренне преобразить себя при помощи «игр-грез».

Терапевтичность воспоминаний дает возможность художнику реконструировать детство как сон, желание осуществить заветную мечту о возвращении во время полной ясности.

Сопровождающие нас произведения выстраивают свои взаимоотношения на взаимодействии цветовых линий, экспозиция базируется на акцентных отношениях черного и красного. Как и мир, воспринимаемый юными, воспоминание о детстве контрастно, дуально, является безмерным и безусловным, тотальным, не нуждающимся в сочувствии и понимании.

Работы выступают острыми, резкими гранями, зачастую граничащими с манифестацией и вызовом общественным нормам, добавляя экспозиционному полю дискурсивную глубину. Это качество отвечает логике концептуального нарратива, порождающего дискурс за пределами объекта.

Следуя данной логике, уместно говорить о том, что в картинах мира всех культур, включая их вариации, направленные на культуру детства, существуют особые конфигурации «тем», устойчивых идей, или «универсалий», которые создают своеобразные интеллектуальные «призмы».

Нелинейность суждений и мнений о тех или иных событиях, фактах или явлениях приобретает статус противоречий, разрешение которых являлось движущей силой игровой культуры.

Анна Ткачева